BELFAST CHAPTER – APPROVED HARLEY EVENTS CALENDAR 2018

DATES

EVENT

MEETING PLACE & TIME

ORGANISER

Sat/Sun 10-11th March

Ballina Manor Hotel

Sprucefield 9:30am

Elvin Leech

Saturday 24th March

BHD Open/Demo Day

Belfast Harley-Davidson

Belfast Harley-Davidson

Sunday 25th March

Rust-off Run

Junction 1 11am

Michael Morrow

Sunday 8th April

 Down and Armagh run

Sprucefield 11:00am

Robbin McMinn

Sunday 15th April

Bless the Bike

City Hall Belfast 10:00am

Harry Dunwoody

Sunday 29th April

LOH Tea Party

Costa Holywood Exchange 12:30

Harry Dunwoody

Sunday 6th May

Ards Peninsula to Mournes

Costa, Holywood Exchange 10:30

Chris Gray

Saturday 26th May

Scotland Day Trip

Depart Stena Belfast 11:30 Return Stena Cairnryan 19:30

 Judith Ringland

Sunday 27th May

 Slemish Run

Junction 1 10:30am

Norman Hazlett

Fri 8th – Sun 10th June

Mannix Point Camping

Sprucefield 7:00am departure

Elvin Leech

Sunday 10th June

Divis Mountain

Sprucefield 14:15 departure

 Michael Morrow

Sunday 17th June

 Border Run

Leaving Sprucefield 10:30am, Newry 11am

Dave Grendon

Friday Night 29th June

Waringstown Cavalcade

Leaving Bannville Banbridge at 18:40 Marc Woods

Saturday 30th June

Slieve League Cliffs

Sprucefield 9:30am sharp departure

 Glenn Sands

Saturday 7th July

4th July Celebrations

Belfast Harley-Davidson

Belfast Harley-Davidson

Sunday 15th July

 Rally Recce

Leaving Burrendale 10AM

 Michael Morrow

Saturday 21st July

 North Coast

Belfast HD 11AM

 Dionne Darragh

Saturday 4th August

HOG ‘n’ BOG Rally – Saturday Run

The Burrendale 11:00am

Michael Morrow

Sunday 5th August

HOG ‘n’ BOG Rally – Sunday Run

The Burrendale 11:00am

Michael Morrow

Sunday 19th August

Ards Peninsula Run

TBC

Peter Kane

Sunday 2nd September

TBC

Saturday 15th September

Dublin Run

Sprucefield 9:30am

Gary Kidd

Sunday 30th September

TBC

Saturday 6th October

Ride to the Wall

Friday 5th 22:30 Belfast to Liverpool, Returning 6th 22:30

Harry Dunwoody

Sunday 14th October

 Directors Dash

TBC

Colin McLearnon


Informal meet and greets will be held every Saturday @ 11:00am at Belfast Harley Davidson Dealership

(where no official Chapter ride-out is scheduled)


EVENT STATEMENT

Chapter Activities are conducted primarily for the benefit of H.O.G. Chapter members.  There are 3 categories of activities, all activities are identified as follows:

CLOSED EVENTS – are Chapter events, which are open to Chapter members and one guest per member.

MEMBER EVENTS – are open to H.O.G. members only.

OPEN EVENTS -are Chapter events open to Chapter members, International H.O.G. members and guests as desired.

All Chapter members are asked that they familiarise themselves with the Rideout Guidelines before joining a Chapter Rideout.

Events are only provisional, dates and events are subject to change.